01. Clean Coloured Wire
02. Sometimes I Realise
03. International Dirge
04. Helped By Science?
05. Brighter As We Fall
06. Hang Your Head
07. Crawl From The Wreckage
08. Three Fact Fader
09. Song For Andy
10. Emergency Room
11. The Fear Has Gone
12. Be What You Are
13. What Pushed Us Together

Engineers are back. Four years after the release of their landmark debut, the band return with their epic second album, Three Fact Fader.

The 13-track album was produced by the band along with Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, M83, Maps) over a period of two years, with the final tracks being completed earlier this year. It comes packaged in stunning artwork by legendary music photographer Tom Sheehan.

Engineers are not like any other band. Onstage Simon Phipps is the singer, Dan Macbean is the guitarist, Mark Peters is the bassist and Sweeney is the drummer, but the real clue is in their name: they approach their music like engineers, carefully constructing wonderful walls of sound.

Following the rapturous reception that greeted their mini-album Folly in 2004 and debut Engineers the following year, its taken them a long time to build their epic second album, Three Fact Fader. After initial recording sessions, Engineers became unwitting victims of record company restructuring and the album was left in limbo, unfinished until the band reconvened earlier this year, largely motivated by public support. The band have now found a home on Kscope and at long last the album will be released. - Passion of Indie Music

No comments:

Post a Comment